United States


The United States of America , commonly referred to as the United States , America, and sometimes the States, is a federal republic consisting of 50 states and a federal district. The 48 contiguous states and Washington, D.C. are in central North America between Canada and Mexico. The state of Alaska is located in the northwestern part of North America and the state of Hawaii is an archipelago in the mid-Pacific. The country also has five populated and nine unpopulated territories in the Pacific and the Caribbean. At 3.80 million square miles and with around 318 million people, the United States is the world's fourth-largest country by total area and third-largest by population. It is one of the world's most ethnically diverse and multicultural nations, the product of large-scale immigration from many countries. The geography and climate of the United States are also extremely diverse, and the country is home to a wide variety of wildlife.

  House of Representatives, The Capitol - WASHINGTON D.C. 20515
 (1202) 225 7000
 (1202) 225 1776


  U.S. Senate, The Capitol - WASHINGTON D.C. 20510
 1202) 224 3622
 (1202) 224 2373

Capi di stato e Ministri

Ultimo aggiornamento:
Leader Nominativo Bio

Alcuni dati statistici della nazione (United States)

PopolazioneUnited States
319.259.000 abitanti
Abitanti per km^2 della nazione (United States)
48 Abitanti per km^2
Superficie nazionale (United States)
Superficie di 9.629.090 Kmq

Capitale dello stato, Washington D.C.